SLMA Aquarium.PNG

Our
location

SEA LIFE Melbourne
King Street
Melbourne VIC
3000

Getting Directions
Contact Us

SINK YOUR TEETH

INTO OUR NEWSLETTER

I'd like to receive updates from Melbourne Aquarium and other Merlin attractions.

SEA LIFE Melbourne Aquarium

Opening Hours

BUY TICKETS ONLINE

We're Open 7 Days!

SEA LIFE Melbourne is open 365 days a year!

Opening times and SEA LIFE Melbourne Aquarium ticket prices vary by season and can also be subject to change due to special events. Full details of all scheduled variations are available on this page.

More Info Less Info

Regular opening hours

Monday - Friday 
10:00am - 5:30pm (last entry 4:30pm)

Weekends, School Holidays and Public Holidays
9:30am - 6:00pm (last entry 5:00pm)

 

Please be advised that you may experience queue lines during weekends and holiday peak periods. We advise that you allow extra time for this, particularly if you have young children. 

To shorten queuing time on busy days, buy your tickets online and enjoy express mobile ticket entry!

More Info Less Info

Melbourne's Best Attraction | SEA LIFE Melbourne Aquarium

Save up to 20% - Buy Tickets Online!

When you buy your SEA LIFE Melbourne's tickets online in advance, you'll save up to 20% on admission AND get to skip the queues with express mobile ticket entry.

Get your tickets online now and get a great SEA LIFE Melbourne Aquarium ticket deal!

 

More Info Less Info

VIC Holiday Dates

Melbourne School Holidays

Melbourne School Holidays

  • 6 April - 22 April 
  • 29 June - 14 July
  • 21 September - 6 October
  • 21 December - 28 January 2020

See what's on at SEA LIFE Melbourne during school holidays below.

 


Melbourne Public Holidays

2019

  • New Year's Day, Tuesday, 1 January
  • Australia Day, Saturday, 26 January
  • Australia Day Holiday, Monday, 28 January 
  • Labour Day, Monday, 11 March
  • Good Friday, Friday, 19 April 
  • Easter Sunday, Sunday, 21 April
  • Easter Monday, Monday, 22 April 
  • ANZAC Day, Thursday, 25 April
  • Queen's Birthday, Monday, 10 June
  • AFL Grand Final Holiday, Friday, 27 September
  • Melbourne Cup, Tuesday, 5 November
  • Christmas Day, Wednesday, 25 December
  • Boxing Day, Thursday, 26 December
  • New Year's Day, Wednesday, 1 January 2020