Our
location

SEA LIFE Melbourne
King Street
Melbourne VIC
3000

Getting Here
Contact Us

SINK YOUR TEETH

INTO OUR NEWSLETTER

I'd like to receive updates from Melbourne Aquarium and other Merlin attractions.



SEA LIFE Melbourne

Opening Hours

Opening Hours

Open 7 Days

SEA LIFE Melbourne is open 365 days a year!

Opening times vary by season and can also be subject to change due to special events. Full details of all scheduled variations are available on this page. 

Standard opening hours

 9:30am - 6:00pm (last entry 5:00pm)

Partial closures

The Penguin Playground pool will be undergoing renovations until the 16th August 2017. We apologies for any inconveniences caused.

VIC Holiday Dates

 School holidays

  • Summer 2016/2017: 21 December 2016 - 30 January 2017
  • Autumn 2017: 1 April - 17 April 2017
  • Winter 2017: 1 July - 16 July 2017
  • Spring 2017: 23 September - 8 October 2017* 

Public holidays

2017

  • Australia Day: Thursday, 26th January 
  • Good Friday: Friday, 14th April
  • Easter Saturday: Saturday, 15th April
  • Easter Sunday: Sunday, 16th April
  • Easter Monday: Monday, 17th April
  • Anzac Day: Tuesday, 25th April
  • Queen's Birthday: Monday, 12th June
  • Bank Holiday*: Monday, 7th August
  • Labour Day: Monday, 2nd October
  •  AFL Grand Final - Friday 29 September 2017 
  • Christmas Day: Monday, 25th December
  • Boxing Day: Tuesday, 26th December

2018

  • New Years Day: Monday, 1st January 

Please be advised that you may experience queue lines during weekends and holiday peak periods. We advise that you allow extra time for this, particularly if you have young children. 

 

Our Most Flexible Admission Ticket

  • No need to pick a date or time
  • 365 Days of Flexibility
  • Stay as long as you like!

Our most flexible online ticket! This ticket is valid for a year from purchase, so no need to commit to a specific visit date or time

$42

Adult's From